Brett Young Releases Debut Album

ACM nominee and Party for a Cause performer Brett Young will pull on your heartstrings with the release of his self-titled debut album. The 12-track record comes a year after his EP, which includes Young’s first single, “Sleep Without You,” which has become a No. 1 hit. Brett Young includes the first six tracks from his EP plus six new ones, but they all have one common theme: Romance.

“We were hoping we could write everybody’s love song,” Young told Rolling Stone Country. Brett exposed his heart throughout this album as he wrote all about his relationships. He sang about the good and the bad --- falling in love and falling out.

Young was heavily involved in his album’s writing, co-writing 11 out of the 12 tracks.

"This record is as clear of a picture of me as I can make with 12 songs — a lot of the heartbreak that I’ve been through in my life is in there, and a lot of the happiest, best things that have happened to me in my life is in there. There’s a lot of love and a lot of hurt,” he told The Boot.

The California native also sprinkled in some Southern California sound, and he also describes his album as a “melting pot for music” with Gavin DeGraw as one of his chief musical influences.

Young is gearing up for a busy year on the road. He is currently serving as an opening act for Luke Bryan’s Kill the Lights Tour and will be joining Lady Antebellum’s You Look Good Tour, which kicks off on May 26th in Bakersfield, Calif.

Young will also be playing at ACM’s Party for a Cause at the Joint on April 1st in Las Vegas. Brett will be performing alongside country stars Kelsea Ballerini, Lady Antebellum, Eric Paslay and more. The show benefits ACM Lifting Lives. For more information visit: https://www.partyforacause.com/

Get On The ACM A-List

Sign up for email updates and get all the latest ACM news and exclusive ticket pre-sales first.